A Mountain to Climb

122

 

21 years ago when my son was 1, I went to a psychic in Covent Garden and she told me this: You and your son have a mountain to climb and he will always be two steps ahead but when you reach the top you will both find the greatest gift.

My son is 22 and we reached the top of that Mountain and the day he turned to me and held out his hand and we stood together hand in hand side by side, sharing the same view….we truly felt on top of the world.

Although there were times climbing that mountain that I lost sight of the summit or thought I could not take another step, I would not change it for the outcome was worth every painful step.

It was only through this journey that we found and trusted our own inner strength and each others.

We have taught and challenged each other for 22 years and now we stand in unity bonded by true and unconditional love.

So for any of you struggling on the mountain side, take heart everything works out in the end.

Love and laughter Michele xxxx

Leave a Reply

